Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Getting Easier

The Jnrs and Mrs H are about to watch that bloody Bake Off program so I have no models for a late-in-the-day Blip :-(

So here's my trusty steed instead.

I've ridden over 90 miles in the last week, a real improvement on the first week I had my bike when all I could manage was 40! Finding the hills a little easier as my legs are developing, and my cardiovascular fitness is a hell of a lot better, that's the one thing I've noticed the most. I guess carrying around an extra 20kg of weight does have its advantages in pushing the training on ;) I am hoping that by keeping it up, it will reduce that extra baggage and improve my power:weight ratio to get my average speed up. That and the clear health benefits too of course.

I couldn't decide on a route today, so just rode; each time I got to a junction I randomly chose a direction. I encountered a long, steep climb up from Beeley towards Chesterfield early on, and headed in the general direction of Fox House once high up. However, seems my internal sat nav was a little wonky and one decision took me slightly off-course and it ended up involving a second nasty climb. Good training I suppose.

Going to try and up the distance of each ride by 5 miles next week.

In other non-news:
- varnished one side of four doors
- trimmed some bushes
- got sunburnt
- checked the car and the new battery was flat this morning

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.