THE METROGNOMES

My season ticket arrived in the post this morning. Relieved it has arrived but a bit annoyed that I had to chase it. The box office had told me the season tickets had been posted out last week but the envelope I recieved this morning was postmarked yesterday. Obviously someone had quickly popped it in the post yesterday in response to my phone call.

I went to the Metrocentre shopping centre today to the cinema to see the new Alan Partridge film. It was very funny.

When I came out of the cinema I passed the stage where the Metrognomes were performing their Summer show " Gnomefactor". They are the Metrocentre's resident children's entertainment and during school holidays they put on 4 free shows a day. They are called Herbert, Sherbet, Maggot and Rusty. The kids love them.

Not such an exciting day as yesterday but a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.