wildinlailand

By wildinlailand

Mrs Wild's favourite

I have been on a butterfly hunt at lunchtime. My half hour end up as an hour. (Guess who's staying late this afternoon.) Nothing rare, there seldom is, but even with the dull overcast sky the Peacocks, Commas, tortoise shells and whites were out feeding on the mint flowers. I disturbed a very flighty small copper and thought my chance was gone however it returned to a nearby mint to continue to feed. The watery sun just started to poke through the clouds to create a bit of back lighting and it was my pick of the shots. This image is for my lovely wife Lynne who has had a lot of heartache and soul searching to do recently in respect to with what to do with her Dad following his stroke. Small Copper is her favourite of all the British Butterflies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.