33

Tony and I have celebrated our 33rd Wedding Anniversary by walking in the Lake District today. Our route took us from the New Dungeon Ghyll carpark in Langdale, up Stickle Tarn Beck to Stickle Tarn. From there we ascended to Harrison Stickle where we had a cuppa and ate yearofhappy's very delicious scones, THANKYOU R! After struggling to rest my camera on various rocks, we finally got an anniversary blipbefore crossing the fell to Pike O Stickle. I let Tony do the hard work up that one whilst I admired the view and blipped him on the top! When he rejoined me we walked up Loft Crag and then descended into Langdale via the path above the climbing cliffs of Raven and White Crag.

Final treat was very yummy lunch at Wilf's in Staveley and a look around bike shop Wheelbase before coming home. Grand!

My blip is of Tony on the descent to Langdale. More blips of our walk here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.