Dear Photo Diary

By rutherfordium

No lobsters

This is becoming a bit of a tradition! (see earlier blip)

Tonight Colin and I were just south of Dublin, at the opening night of the Dalkey Lobster Festival. Unfortunately we both have to work all weekend so this was the only night we could make, but it looks like it will be a great festival! Tonight my favourite Paris-based Irish jazz musician, Paddy Sherlock, was playing at the Tramyard Café - a lovely little outdoor gig in a quirky back street, and a great way to spend an evening! Unfortunately no lobster came our way, but it was good to catch up with Paddy for a chat, and I think Colin enjoyed hearing him perform for the first time.

I put up a bit more of a fight this time, but there was still no escaping the goodbye kisses for the camera. I'll not complain too much ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.