Double take

I'm like a " fanny in a fit " at the moment as my visitors - daughter Becky and son in law Mike- are due in around 2 hours and I am not prepared. Been busy all day but seem to have made little progress. They will be sleeping in the room Neil usually uses so he will have to move his stuff out temporarily. Then I will need to tidy and make up the bed etc. He has been at the gym or out running most of the day. Having a meal now and as soon as he finishes he will set to. Then I can do my bit.

Cats have been a bit unsettled due to all the activity ----- they aren't used to me doing much cleaning!.

I am off to the football tomorrow and I managed to get tickets for Becky and Mike too - all sitting together. Newcastle play West Ham. Hope they can get 3 points.

Its been a lovely day today but it has just started raining. Hope its not a wet weekend as we are planning on having a BBQ tomorrow evening.

This is my 800th blip. Didn't have time to think up anything special - but hey Tino is special so he will do. His photo was in the local evening paper yesterday. I sent in THIS SHOT for the pets page.

I will try and post blips over the weekend but not sure if I will have time to comment much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.