NEWCASTLE

Went to Asda this morning for the big weekly shop. Beforehand we went to " the Council Dump " as my friend Jan had a car full of garden rubbish to dispose of. About 10 bags of Leylandii cuttings.

After I had unpacked the shopping, scanned it and put it away I had a bite of lunch. A small tin of beans and sausages on toast - only 3½ SYNS.

Then I got the bus to Newcastle. Had £20 worth of John Lewis vouchers from doing online surveys and decided to use them in Waitrose to buy some BBQ food.

Weather was lovely today - sunny and warm. Hope it stays like this for the weekend - but the forecast is changeable and showers are predicted.

My blip was taken while I was in town waiting for my bus home. It shows the bottom half of Grainger Street. I changed it to sepia as I think this fits with the old buildings,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.