Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

W for water

Up to W in the alphabet challenge.

After an extremely busy day today this is where I ended up with Bonnie. My last job of the day was at Allonby on the west coast so we had lovely walk on the beach a mile or so out the village. The conditions were perfect, tide was going out so Bonnie got her paddle.

I clocked up mega miles today having been to the Lake District, then over the border into Scotland and finally to the west coast. Most of the driving was extremely tedious, so much slow traffic about today, what's going on? Drove many many miles following vehicles doing no more than 40 mph, arrgghh!! Have actually got the weekend off so don't think I'll be doing much driving :)

Hope you all have an exciting bank holiday weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.