Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Took Misty for her usual walk on the marsh this morning. Some friends and visiting family had arrived just before us. It just so happens that the friends have a collie who even though he is getting on in years is still playful. The tide was out and what water remained in the estuary was like a mill pond, that is until Misty and her new friend splashed around in it. We went our separate ways after a while and then I heard a gushing noise and saw that the tide was coming in. Misty turned around to look at it whilst I was telling her to get out quick, but would she, no! Well not quick enough and she got pushed along a little before she finally got out. Gave me a bit of a scare.

Oh and my 3 year old Candy washer/dryer which cost £150 to have repaired last week has broken again!!! I'm not amused.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.