Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

It had to be you...

My first crab spider!! I was so excited - and, yes, I know how unbelievably geeky that makes me sound. And how utterly bizarre for a life-long arachnaphobe. I knew we had these tiny spiders here, and I even got a glimpse of one several months ago on the buddliea - but it was way too fast for me and I never saw it again. Today, I went to see how the cosmos were looking and nearly missed this little guy sitting there on the pink petal.

I debated blipping a beautiful tiger swallowtail or a very agreeable meadowhawk, but I had to go with this spider, even if it isn't quite as crisp as I'd like. I'll chalk up the slight blur to the fact that I was hand-holding the lens and fighting a breeze that kept blowing the damned cosmos to and fro. Yea, that's my story and I'm sticking with it.

I've posted my other four favorites of the day on Flickr, starting HERE - two butterflies, a flower (!) and a dragon.

We're having our neighbor's from across the Lane over for dinner tonight so I need to go tidy up a bit and put the finishing touches on dinner, chill some wine, etc... Be back tomorrow!

And thank you very much for sending my Avian Origami to the spotlight yesterday - wow, didn't expect that.

Happy Saturday!

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.