Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Smoke on the Water

It's been a relaxing day today. A morning walk with the Hs and friends at Marmong Point and then lunch at Toronto. (Tronno to the locals). A much needed shop, a nana nap and then back to Tuggerah Lake at Long Jetty for a sunset. I had noticed a lot of smoke around today. I am not sure if it is hazard reduction or genuine bush fires but with virtually no wind to speak of it formed these streaks to the south and western sky. As always, there were 5 or 6 photographers at the Jetty for sunset and the inevitable sunset strollers down the jetty. A mother and her two boys very kindly set off the light on the boat shed which gave it a bit of definition. Anyhoo, that's the weekend done and I hope you all had a good one. Oh and this is a six image panorama stitched in PS.

Thanks so much for the kind response to my blips this week, very much appreciated if I haven't responded individually yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.