Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Great Filterama Challenge #4

I know why I haven't partaken in the filterama challenge before. It is now 9.39 and I have been playing around with some images and filters for the last 3 hours in between feeding the Hs and myself. I have been having a very blonde moment with them and couldn't make up my mind which one I wanted. Solarized harbour, cutout me with a beard, Abraham Lincoln style (caused by the shadows) or this katydid that I found again in the garden this morning. It is a simple poster edge filter in PS. At the risk of going completely mad and having to hang out with the kangaroos I cut all dithering to a standstill and have posted this. The original, if you want to compare, is here. I would be backblipping if I tried to do any more mucking around in PS and put them together. And no, you are not going to see me with a beard. I did my Russian visa photo today which was what I was playing around with. I look like an East German shot putter. I swear they are going to take one look at it and think I am a spy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.