Spooky Wood

So the trip to Glentress today was fantastic ... although I am now officially absolutely knackered.

The ride to the top is just that bit further than for the blues and whilst the red graded downhill is great fun, its not so easy. More concentration and more physical. Spooky Wood (the famous BMX style run at the top) is a hoot.

Completely forgot about photos until we were near the bottom and cruising down the blues (<- close blip runner up) and over the drop-offs and jumps.

Good to catch up with H & R too now they are back from their Paris -> Barcelona bike ride marathon. Much more stamina than me or D (pictured).

[Edit: Thanks to R, [url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/richard-x/3788565538/]here's a picture of me[/url] coming down one of the reds]

- - - - -

LOTD: I like the bold poster colours in Tracey Flowerpot's 'drying my wings' blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.