Lonely Flooer

Down to the Pleasance to see the Confessions of Gordon Brown. I'm not sure if it's billed as comedy or tragedy. Rather good, but for the 5 star review from myself it needs a bit of pruning and maybe some more real darkness. A lonely job at the top. That's why I've always resisted having greatness thrust upon me. Gifts however, are always welcome, especially as it's my birthday tomorrow. I've started early. Top quote from GB though was on the Scots' attitude to birthdays, 'one year more, one year less'.

After that, down to look at Feorlean's photos of Islay in Parliament, as well as the World Press awards snaps and best of all, a sit outside in the Parliament with coffee, cake and music in the company of S&K who are just getting to that age where you can go out leaving the weans. For a few summers, if yer lucky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.