hand made

This floating dock designed for kayaks and canoes, my wooden strip boat sitting inside it and the paddle laying across it, were all hand made by my husband Steven! The boat was acquired as a raw hull and Steven finished it especially for me including the inlay of the moon and star -the theme of our wedding. The paddle was lovingly made by Steven with my father's woodworking tools and painted to match a collaborative painting Steven and I did years ago . . . . ; )

Even though it is August as I upload this photo from May, I could not help it!! I'd like to fill in a few photos from my missing in action time - before I work out a new way to return to blipping again!! I am going to give it a shot. I think it was my dear friend Frieda - Art Quilter reaching her 1000th blip today that gave me encouragement! Not long after she started I joined her here at blip . . . .thank you, Frieda!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.