Art Quilter Pictures

By friedaquilter

Hidden Peebles

My own knight in shining armour (that's John!) has only barely recovered from being my photo model for my 1000th blip yesterday. His portrait resides at the top of the Spotlight pages on Blipfoto at the moment and he was cheeky enough to suggest I should simply feature him on the next 1000 pictures as he was such an all out success! Needless to say he can hope in vain.
Instead we visited this knight today, seen at top left. He was my blipfoto on the 4th January this year and can be found in the Cross Kirk in Peebles. I entered him into a photo competition taking place as part of the Peebles Arts Festival, on the theme of Hidden Peebles. You can find the show in the coffeeshop of the Eastgate Theatre in Peebles till the 8th September.

I want to say a heartfelt thank you for the wonderful comments, hearts and stars for my 1000th blip. I'm trying to get around everyone to say thank you personally but it will take a few days before I'll catch up completely! It made our day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.