stujphoto

By stujphoto

Filterama Challenge - Flower Drawing

My aim with this challenge was to transform the flower image into a pianted line drawing.

The transformation was relatively straight-forward. I copied the image and transformed the top layer into a monochrome image. I applied the Find Edges filter to this layer then reduced the opacity so that some of the colour came through from the original image. I strengthened this colour by applying a saturation and hue adjustment layer to the original image and then confined that to the parts of the flower I wanted to emphasise by using a mask.

Finally I diminished the strength of the line drawing around the flower by applying and curves adjustment layer with a mask and lightening.

best seen LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.