An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Stir Crazy...

Another garden blip I'm afraid. This not being able to drive is really starting to bug me. I'm thinking that now the pain in my knee is much reduced, I will take the car out for a short spin tomorrow to see how I get on. If I end up sore I can always double up on the pain relief afterwards. Be worth it just to get out and about.

Dear heavens I'm giddy just thinking about it! This of course means it will be pishing down raining tomorrow!

Another productive morning spent in the study. Long list of overdue household admin getting waded through. Hopefully complete the rest of it by the end of the week then I plan to keep on top of it heard that before!

One of my tasks for today was to arrange lunch with friends we haven't seen for a very long time, about 10 years I think. We just seemed to lose touch, however we both wrote in our Christmas cards last year that we were determined to meet up this year and at last a date is in the diary - 21st September. Really looking forward to it.

I shall also be in touch with certain blip pals in the next few days to arrange some get togethers. Smiling at the thought of those too :))

Boyo will be in shortly from school so better get the tatties on. Thanks for all your suggestions yesterday for ways to get him to eat his porridge. Sadly none of them would work. Made him porridge this morning, which he said he would eat. One spoonful he took! I told him he'd get ill again like he was at the start of the year if he didn't eat properly. He has agreed to try Weetabix with warm milk and sugar tomorrow. Watch this space!!!

Ooooo just seen that a year ago yesterday I blipped this same hydrangea. That's either very spooky or proof that my life goes around like a broken record!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.