Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Theres got to be something in the water

Another rushed blip today. Busy day ahead of me and I doubt that I will get an opportunity to do anything better or more meaningful later today. Out to play squash tonight and I must find time to cut the grass in between finishing work and cooking dinner - it's like a jungle out there!

1lb of the 4.5lb that I put on in Germany gone. Could have been better if Rachel hadn't come round for dinner last night and encouraged me to drink red wine and have cheese and crackers after dinner. Oh, and some Polish chocolate that she received as a gift from a child in her class. When we were in France, we were talking to Caroline and Gus, the owners of the hotel where we stayed about schooling in general, but the make up of Rachel's school in particular. It's in one of the more challenged areas of Luton and English is only 3rd in the league of languages spoken. First is polish followed by Gujarati. In total, I think there are more than 10 languages spoken. A very cosmopolitan and challenging environment. Rachel loves it and would I think find a more traditional school less inspirational. Good for her.

Had an update from Lana today. The very fact that she is able to provide an update is good news. Her situation remains serious, but at least she now has time to prepare for the inevitable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.