Opposites

Yesterday I blipped the start of the day and today the end. From nearly the same place in Holyrood park, just facing the opposite direction. I hadn't planned on blipping this today, but the view stopped me on my way home from running club and I couldn't resist. So here you have Holyrood palace and the evening sky.

I had planned to blip my new running treats. Today I got my new Portobello Running Club hoodie and...wait for it...my new Garmin! I found a great offer online for a Garmin Forerunner 210 with heart rate strap, so my lovely parents bought it for me as my Christmas present. So erm Happy Christmas to me! As they're the best parents ever, they're letting me use it now. I've wanted a Garmin for so long now that I'm super excited to try it out. I'll blip it for you on its inaugural outing!

Today's run: 4 miles
August running mileage: 104 miles
2013 running mileage: 752 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.