Simply Me

By Suze981

Going Postal

Well the referendum might not be until 18 September, but the day to vote on the future of Scotland has come for me. I have a postal vote and so my vote has now been cast.

It was an easy decision for me. I always have been and will stay a No voter.

I've laid out some of my reasons before and won't go into them again today. Suffice to say, I am British and I don't want to live in an independent Scotland. I believe we're stronger as a union and want to stay as part of a United Kingdom.

I don't always agree with the decisions in Westminster, but neither do I always agree with the decisions in Holyrood. This is the right decision for me. I hope everyone firstly, takes the time to vote and secondly, makes the right decision for them.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.