PeterMay

By PeterMay

Wrist Management

This was the pile of books that awaited my signature today in the conference room at a warehouse in Essex - as well as more piles ranged along either side of the room. 1000 in total. Along with helpful staff creating a sort of production line - which ended with the books packed away in boxes ready for dispatch - it took me 2 hours 15 minutes to get through them. My shoulder, elbow and wrist had just about seized up.

The book is "Hebrides", the photo companion book to the Lewis Trilogy. I think I might be happy never to see another copy in my life.

On the upside, my publisher took me out for a lovely meal afterwards and put me up in a suite in a London hotel.

Tomorrow morning I have to record a video interview before dashing out to Gatwick for a flight back to Toulouse. Thence to a wine tasting when I get home tomorrow night.

It's tough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.