WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

All Together Now

You know you're late for work when the first boat out has already come back.

A quiet day. The day job in the morning, two clients later on, a late finish. Dr T helped me with some secret mission work I was stuck on. He's such a good egg.

A funny thing happened with the first client. This was her first appointment and we had previously communicated by email. I felt she was a bit nervous and at some point in the massage I thought that she wasn't enjoying it, that it wasn't what she wanted. For a moment I felt not good enough. I learned in my massage student days that if I continued thinking like that, I would make it true so I shifted over to thinking that she was enjoying it and that whatever the result, if she never came again that at least she had come this time. Afterwards she asked if she could come every six weeks, booked for another appointment and bought two gift vouchers for her husband. Just goes to show how little we 'know'

PS I'm relieved the Commons voted against military action in Syria. I don't know how to stop the bloodshed but I don't think our so-called 'surgical strikes' would be helpful.


I am grateful for Dr T's patience and love.
I'm grateful to meet new people.
I'm grateful for friendly assistance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.