WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

One Street

Thank you for all your wonderful comments, stars and hearts. I'm a little overwhelmed, in a good way.

Here's a shot of my One Street, first featured back in May but not a lot since then. I took this first thing in the morning (ok, 9 am isn't exactly dawn, I admit) and the weather was perfect.

It's been a bits and pieces sort of day, in two hour slots - had to do an emergency hearing for the Children's Panel, into work to finish off some things, had a wonderful client, finished the secret mission.

In between the day job and the love job, Dr T and I went to the Edinburgh Dog and Cat Home to see if there was a dog for us. Before Blip came into my life, we had a wonderful dog called Georgie, small of stature but full of character and mischief. She also came from the Dog and Cat Home many years ago and she passed away in November 2011 at the good age of 15 1/2 years. Not bad for a mongrel. We've often thought about getting another dog since Georgie 's passing but we've also enjoyed the freedom of not having a dog. This trip was our first foray into a new world. There were so many lovely dogs and so many with severe behavioural difficulties. There were a few we may see again but no lightning strike. I know that the dog for us is out there if we are patient.

I'm grateful for shelters like The Edinburgh Dog and Cat Home.
I'm grateful the secret mission is complete.
I'm grateful for wonderful clients.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.