Just Hovering

on the Sedum :)

Is this a bee or a hoverfly?

Exhausted today blipmates, its been a very stressful week both at work and with some other matters I can't talk about on here (suffice it to say I'm devastated ~although no-one has died!) so I'm having a nice pottering day today :)

I popped out to a local church to do a blip, but there was a wedding with crowds and crowds of people. All if not most of the gents wore tails, so it was obviously a posh one too...

Oh yes, and what is it with women at a wedding, wearing next to nothing on the bottom half ~ one woman I saw had hardly even shorts length dress on, if the dress had been any shorter it would have been a top!!! (or perhaps I'm getting old and I'm sorry if this offends anyone)...

Anyway, they all looked rather snobbishly at me as if I shouldn't be there, so I turned round and drove away again (without getting out of the car) very quickly, feeling very dowdy and unkempt amongst all the smart people...

Thank goodness its my weekend off and I've not got many plans!

Was going to go to Highclere Castle (where Downton Abbey is filmed) which is near here today, but its closed on Fridays, so that will be another days' blip!

In other news Billy has been a very naughty boy! I did some decorating the other week, and left the paint tins in situ. A friend came for coffee this morning and was showing her my hard work, when we noticed patches around the paint tin!!! He has been weeing over them :(:( Its a good job there's a tatty old carpet underneath)...

Going to try and get some sunshine in the garden this afternoon (which is in and out) this afternoon and then I'm off to the hairdressers later :)

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.