fotoday

By fotoday

The final round

Today was always going to be about golf, the final round of our Wide Open played at Santana GC. The trophy dates back to 1979 when we first competed for it in Ayr. The best quality plastic still polishes up well. The pencils name the courses played this week (with Rio Real GC getting played twice) and the ball that won 5&4 today, and yesssssssssss it is me celebrating on the final green :-)))

I would have blipped Clive my opponent but its a shame to see a grown man cry.

We are all off into Marbella old town tonight for a bit of a celebration and a nice restaurant. Suspect Clive and I will be having a beer or 3 in Orange Square whilst the girls tour the designer shops. Needed to get the blip in whilst I can still type.

I wonder where next years venue will be?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.