A STRANGE LAST AUGUST DAY

It started well. I painted the last parts of the rocking bench and had a plan for my 1000th blip. Me sitting relaxed on it looking in the Brockhaus Lexikon upon the pages where the colourful butterflies are. This would take place later in the midday. First Piet Hein and I drove to Lippoldsberg, where we visited the Middle age convent (monastery) church of Saint Georges, and surroundings. A wonderful quiet sphere still exists there.
From there we went to the historical Neuer Teich and Lakenteich, where wood was gathered in earlier times, (the ponds were made in 1737 and 1680) and from there on big rafts the beechwood was transported over water even till Hannover.
On a sunny day we would have seen all kinds of creatures that live there, but on our walk it was dark and it started soon to rain. For some time we even had to sit under a tree and wait a bit.
The moth (or a small butterfly for that matter) on my picture is one I had wanted to photograph earlier but found them always hiding under a leaf.

A milestone today that asks for a reflection of how I experience Blipland and my place in it, a real existence almost.
From the beginning till now I have experienced several changes in my attitude and I expect more to come. That makes it exiting really.
Without Blip central no Blipland of course and I am very grateful that they day in day out do all that work that it entails. Thank you, thank you very much.
Without blipfriends Blipland would be a desert, and everyday I feel lucky to have contact with you all. You who inspire me to continue and try to make everyday a feast of my pictures. Thank you all, deep from my heart. without you I would not say that I made no pictures, but not the ones I make now.
So many wonderful pictures I see everyday and I am glad I have time to respond to the ones I see.

My haiku:

Moth alone flying
From the yellow to the white
I came greeting you

And the proverb:

Elk moet de pap eten, die op zijn/haar bord ligt.

Translation: Each must eat the porridge that one finds on his/her plate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.