IT SOMETIMES HAPPENS

that I observe a little scene and I know immediately that I want that to be my blip.
But there can be easily a gap between what I want and what happens and sometimes I have to let it go.
Not today however. I saw a little insect, (was it a hoverfly, a wasp or bee what? I did not see) climbing into one of my roses. If she goes in, she will come out again was my thought and I waited squatted, what is not the nicest pose of course.
And I wanted this to be my 1001th blip.

I still glow and feel enchanted by all your responses on my 1000th.
The sweetest comments, from short to extensive sentences, many shiny stars and hearts I feel as a great gift, and I am terribly thankful to have so many blipfriends who care about me. I proceed with new courage and enthusiasm, starting with my picture for today and responding to all of you, even if it will take some time.

My haiku:

The inside of the rose
The bee inspected, felt all
The softness and left

And the proverb:

Men ziet aan de veren wel, dat een kerkuil geene duif is.

Translation:

The feathers tell one that a barnowl is not a dove.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.