Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Kate

We had a rare morning not rushing off somewhere, so we spent it in the garden enjoying the sunshine. After my chores, I had my fun photographing bugs feasting on our newly bloomed sunflower. My wife was doing some weeding. And the kids were in their own imaginary world, which I long gave up trying to fathom. So long as their imaginary world involved staying out in the fresh air we didn't really care.

Later I took our daughter for her final dance rehearsal ahead of her Edinburgh Mela dance tomorrow afternoon. This time round I didn't hang around throughout, and went for a little walk outside instead. Hence bumping into this subject who seemed to be contemplating about something really serious. She said I should have just taken her picture there and then, and wasn't sure if she could pose that look for me. So I'm afraid there's still a bit of a smile on her in this shot. Which I've convinced myself actually works quite well, so I don't really mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.