Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Julia

After being stuck in the office all day yesterday, I made a bit of an effort to get out for my lunchbreak today. Lovely weather, but I couldn't see much in the way of photographic opportunities; maybe it's a creative hangover from the end of the Fringe Festival. I also tried to get my climbing shoes resoled, in the anticipation that I'll be resuming this pursuit. But the shop said that their one person who does the re-sole-ing is on long term sick leave. Bit of a key man dependency there, methinks.

I know there has been a number of excellent Blips of these colourfully wrapped columns at the Scottish National Gallery. This is my take on this subject, with the help of this person who was kind enough to appear in this picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.