eyeing the butterfly...

...with bold blue spots

another unexpected delight - i wasn't planning on butterfly whispering today - to find a brown butterfly - i believe they're quite rare, at least i rarely see them - is a true treasure - my goal had been a simple flower - this little one sat for many minutes - wings closed - the heat beginning to overwhelm me - bent over at an awkward angle - sweat dripping into my eyes - she refused to budge - refused to spread those wings - although did make small movements in taunting me - causing me to giggle - and then she took flight - so it's a sitting shot - but that's okay - for its such an unusual critter, isn't she? appearing as though those spots are eyes lining the wings - helping the butterfly to focus - it's all contributed to...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.