Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Natty Nappy

I've got a very special visitor this weekend. My beautiful niece, Nappy, has come to stay - and has brought her parents, Goatee and LOH, along with her!

It's lovely to have them here and it's been a great opportunity to introduce them all to Spokes.

This afternoon we all went down to the beach where it was blustery enough for a spot of kite flying - which was great fun! - but a little too windy for Spokes' giant bubble-making kit (which later worked to very impressive effect, and a chorus of "oohs", in the shelter of the back garden).

Nappy is, of course, as delightful as ever and has developed in leaps and bounds since I last saw her. She's taking a keen interest in everything going on around her - and adopting a raffishly piratical air in her choice of beachwear!

The only blot on the day was that my boiler broke down (only 2 months after I'd had it fixed) so I've got a houseful of people and no hot water... the earliest I can get an engineer out is Tuesday afternoon. Grrrr!

Apologies for my total lack of comments this weekend. I want to devote as much time as I can to catching up with the folks - as I'm sure you'll understand. I'll be back soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.