A twinkle in her eye

It's been another lovely day with my visitors Nappy, Goatee and LOH!

After a leisurely start to the day we headed into town for some culture (including a visit to Rankin's show 'Alive: In the Face of Death' at the Walker) followed by a spot of lunch at MelloMello, where, happily, we were joined by Spokes. Despite eating a hearty veggie Sunday roast we still managed to stagger up the street to The Brink for some cake/crumble/ice cream! I had courgette cake for the first time and it was absolutely delicious!

Nappy was full of beans throughout the day and is clearly well practiced at striking a pose for the camera! She declined a game of Bananagrams in the evening though, preferring to opt for an early night. We adults weren't far behind her!

I'll be sorry to see my guests go home...

I hope you've all had good weekends, I'm planning to start catching up with you right away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.