Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Little Chef

Here's my girl, putting together the beef skewers she's making (with mrs tsuken's assistance) for my Fathers' Day dinner. Sweet girl is very excited. Dinner is in fact soon to be ready, so I shall keep this short.

Larger cook here.

I've just had the funniest time: I pulled out my ("collectors' edition", apparently) Star Wars Monopoly, and played it with the kids. Mstr 6 is his mother's son. Definitely his mother's son. He absolutely caned us, getting every Imperial or Rebel card (i.e. Chance and Community Chest), always with something giving him more money; he bought all the starships (equivalent of the Stations), and Utilities, so pulled in stonking amounts of rent; and was basically rolling in money. OTOH, whenever he had to pay rent, or something not so good happened, ooooh look out. xP Not a happy camper.

Then we had another go, this time with Mrs tsuken as well. Now, with her and the wee lad both playing monopoly, and so both getting all the money and winning everything, at the same time, I feared a hole being ripped in the fabric of space and time ... but we did manage to survive. Unsurprisingly, Mstr 6 and mrs tsuken took first and second place (we did a short game; finishing by time and then cashing up).

Also unsurprisingly, in both games, I found every opportunity to lose money, pay rent, and go to jail.

I came last.

Both times.

Anyway, I must end this now, as young fulla-me-lad wants to type something, so I have to clear this all. Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.