Happy Father's Day

I do my best with dates but I'm not always quite on the button. It was a bonus to discover my surprise visit included Father's Day (I thought it was next weekend).

We've had a quiet day. The usual morning run for me followed by a lots of kitchen activity with Mum resting on the sofa and Dad off at church. A family friend came for lunch, in fact she brought everything with her, plus extras to keep fridge and freezer stocked. What a saint.

The afternoon had its ups and downs but we managed a wee trip down to the beach front for ice cream. It's a long time since I ate ice cream and even longer since I had 2 big scoops! Dad has had more practice than me and had no trouble, even cleaning up what Mum couldn't manage.

Glad I could spend today with you Dad.

Yesterday's trip to Puhoi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.