Perfect

Apologies if I sound a little smug, but life is damn near perfect! Waking up to a view like this every day has something to do with it! I can't believe this weather - we have hardly had any rain for weeks. The sun continues to shine and the sky stays blue and almost cloudless. Ollie and I have paddled every day for weeks!

Life is great. It is only when you stop being in a grim and miserable place and you move to a position of happiness and contentment that you realise that life really is worth living! If you carry on acting the same way, doing the same things and accepting your lot, then nothing is going to change, Once you change, then everything else does too. It is hard, it is terrifying, you doubt yourself at every turn, perhaps you should put up with it. It maybes is your fault, do you deserve anything more? You've been in the situation so long that you worry if you could manage if you left it.

The support and love of family and friends means a lot. It's now nearly a year since I left, and I thank God, and everyone else, for giving me the strength to do so! And to M for showing me how much fun life could be!

Thanks to all in Blipland who have kept in touch and left messages! Will try and join in again now! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.