Boring walks

Today I have had boring walks. I have not been off my lead at all.

This morning I had my usual trot around town. Then just after 2pm Ann came home from work and I thought, 'whoopee doo, I'll be going somewhere wild & exciting now'.

.............But do you know what happened? Ann said, 'Molly would you like to come to work with me this afternoon? I've got loads of invoicing to get through'.

Well, actually, I didn't particularly want to go to work with her because I know that going to work means I walk there on my lead and then I have to lie quietly in the office.

However I didn't really have a choice in the matter. We stayed at work until 6.30pm and then walked home ................... on my lead again. We've only just got home. I'm having my dinner and surprise, surprise, Ann's having a glass of wine.

Tomorrow will be a good day for me because I'm going to my dog sitters. YAY!

PS - If Ann owned STAR linen hire instead of just working there she'd probably be able to afford a car like this. LOL!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.