It's still busy

All summer Ann’s lovely boss, Steve at Star Linen Hire, has been saying that things will calm down after the Bank Holiday Weekend. Well, it’s after the Bank Holiday Weekend and nothing has calmed down.

This morning Ann took me for my walk up to the STAR unit at 6.45am where she spent an hour and a half emptying and refilling washing machines and folding stuff up. Then she left me ‘home alone’ while she went back to do even more work.

Ann’s official job title is ‘office administrator’ or ‘Stephens PA’ – not ‘washing machine wonder woman’!!!! And guess what? All the boys who’ve been doing all the washing and ironing for the last few weeks are going back to college on Tuesday.

If anyone in the St Ives area wants a job, please get in touch.

Ann says things are definitely not calming down – and we’ve got the 'St Ives September Festival' to get through yet.

Zoe, the ‘STAR wonder woman ironing queen’ has ironed more than 120 sets of bed linen in the last couple of days. How fabulous is she?!!

Ann says she is so looking forward to the first weekend in October when she’s off to her best friends 50th Birthday Bash. Yay, a whole weekend off and we might even incorporate a visit to see Ann’s sister in the Yorkshire Dales as well.

Anyway, my blip today shows me rolling around on ................ what I thought was something stinky .......................... but when I’d finished rolling around, I wasn’t actually very smelly??!!

My original plan was to go wallowing in the trough, but the cows were in the trough field. I thought about squeezing myself under the gate and getting into their field but some of them were giving me the 'evils' so I didn’t bother.

Ann says there’s a teeny weeny corner of the sun terrace that is still very sunny. She says she hasn’t spent enough time this summer drinking wine on our very sunny sun terrace so that’s what she’s going to do now.

Happy Sunday Evening Blippers. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.