White Calendula

Ok, not a real white flower, but I'm hoping that this monotone Calendula is acceptable :)

White is one of the HeartFreek September Photo Challenges! Also I heard that Ambling Camera has set up a square challenge, so this is (moreorless) a square :)

Slowly coming back down to earth today after the emotional two days of 500 and 501 blips :) Thank you all for your stars, comments and faves (Its still bringing tears to my eyes that I have such wonderful friends in blipland) :)

So funny, I was outside deciding what to blip today, when Billy came up and rubbed round me as if to say...its my turn! I said, no Billy you've had 2 days on blip...time for something different.... Anyway, I relented so for Billy fans there are a couple of 'reflective' shots of Billy here and here :)

Does anyone know why if the camera is set on B&W, when I change to scenery mode it goes to colour?

In other news, I'm planning a day trip to London on Monday :)

Its my day off and I've booked Tuesday off to recover from it :)

Looking forward to getting some great shots (first time I will be actually thinking about photographic compositions, yes I would have taken a camera before, but only a point and shoot...

Don't think I'll take the tripod though, too much to carry and mess around with in London (always walk looking behind you every few minutes my Dad once told me, so no time to set up tripod I think)!


Off to work later, and out to a BBQ at my new small group tonight, so I may be slow in replying and commenting on your journals, please forgive me :)

Happy Wednesday folks (downhill to the weekend now) :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.