Milky way - try 2

Trying to shoot Milky way again. The night is warm and I have been wondering how to manage this subject. It was just half hour after midnight as I was shooting stars in the middle of dark backyard.

The blip is that dark and the stars so far away and small, that I really have a temptation to change this day's blip to the shot for something. Maybe to the shot of my husband, who just now is sitting on the sofa fully asleep. He has TV-remote control in his palm and legs stretched to the soft bench. Mobile phone near of the other hand, on the armrest of the coach. So cutie, really. I wonder if I should wake im up and ask to go to bed... ;-)

Everything manual in Nikon (full shutter, full aperture, ISO now only 160...) and this is the result. There is too much orange light tfom the city nearby, so I had to photoshop this and I'll leave the dream of stars for now, until I find a real dark exterior...

Good night you all! See you soon...

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.