Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Bare Bones Ship

After sleeping about eleven hours last night we were off to a slow start today, but we covered a lot of ground once we got going.

We started out walking along the waterfront, pausing for a buffet lunch of soup and salad at a restaurant with a view of the water and one of the islands.

After lunch we spent a couple of hours in the beautiful Harpa concert hall, taking photos and partaking of coffee and chocolate cake. The hall, which opened in 2011 and was awarded the Mies van der Rohe Award for Contemporary Architechture in 2013, is one of the most beautiful modern buildings I've seen.

Cynthia and I took many photos inside and I thought I would blip one of them, but when I reviewed my photos late this evening I kept returning to the simplicity of this waterfront sculpture.

I put a Harpa photo on Flicker

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.