The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Early Morning In Bute Park

A very long and busy day.

I had to go to Cardiff first thing this morning. I was there early for my appointment so I killed a bit of time having a wander in Bute Park. The feel of early autumn was in the air. The park looked wonderful in the early morning mist, and the flowers were having a late bloom. A couple of Goldcrests were flitting around the tree tops, it was a perfect start to the day.

I gave my talk on garden birds to a lovely group of people in Gilfach Goch in the afternoon. It was called the Breath Easy Group. They are all people with lung complaints, and meet on the first Wednesday of the month for a coffee morning.

Each time I do the talk I do it with more confidence. People laughed when they should have, and asked the right questions. So a pretty good result I think.

We've just ended the day with the usual excellent Indian in the Mouchak. Happy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.