Seriously?

By MerrilHope

B is for Blue

No, I didn't know what this is supposed to be either until today when having decided that it (residing outside the apartment building) would make a colourful photo for this unbelievably colourless day (more than four hours spent sitting and listening to other people talk on a day when I am clearly going down with a cold - thank you Erin!!) - I asked my neighbours what it was. I liked the answer so much - especially as it is linked to yesterday's photo. (This may lead to a self imposed adhoc September personal challenge of "My World Alphabet" as well as HeartFreek and DDW's September Challenge!)

So, here's the story.

The theme at RC Summer camp this year (held on campus throughout July and August) was "Out of the Blue" - a pun in part as everyone in Istanbul knows that "the Blue" refers to the Bosphorus. This fun and colourful multi-media artwork was created by the summer camp children who on a scavanger hunt found all this trash in the Bosphorus and having painted it all, then created this piece. I really think that's kinda-cool. These young kids made Art from Trash found in the "Blue" and hopefully learned something about being "Green".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.