TINO

If you don't want to hear a tale of woe stop reading now.

Last night I was in my bedroom doing a bit of paperwork. Tino was mooching around downstairs and then I could hear him howling from the kitchen. He kept on and on and I just tried to ignore him. Then he came into the bedroom and jumped on the bed. I assumed he was going to settle down for a sleep. No such luck. He proceeded to wee on the bed. He just stood there looking at me and weeing. I thought I had better not try to move him as he would probably just wee everywhere - including me - so I just had to wait till he was finished. I then had urine soaked bedding, mattress and pillow to sort out. Put 2 loads of washing on and tried to clean the mattress so I could make the bed. It was around midnight and I wasn't in the mood for all of this.

I wondered why Tino had done what he did but I think I know the reason. When I went downstairs I could see that he had done a poo in the litter tray. Now Tino HATES his poo. As soon as he has done it he runs away from it at great speed. Never even covers it up. He can't get away from it quick enough. And he likes me to clear it away ASAP. So that's what he must have been howling about when I was trying to ignore him. He must have needed a wee but didn't want to go near the litter tray with poo in. Silly boy. ( Mind you last night I was calling him names a lot worse than Silly Boy ).

Luckily the weather today was nice so I was able to put all the washed bedding outside to dry. However when I put the wet duvet on the washing line the line broke so I had to fix that quick smart.

Things could only get better after all that - and they did. I managed to get a lot of little jobs around the house done and this evening I have been packing. I am off to London tomorrow morning. Going on the train this time. Just away for a couple of nights. Meeting up with my daughter and her husband. Think we are having a trip out to Oxford on Saturday. I have never been there and am looking forward to it.

My blip shows Tino fast asleep on my bed this evening. Normal service has been resumed.

Neil will be looking after Tino and Lily while I am away. Good luck Neil---- you will need it.

Won't be able to go online while I am away so no blipping or comments for a few days. See you all when I get back. Have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.