Constable Skies

The trouble with retirement is the day goes too fast! I headed off to Schull this morning for a cuppa with TJ and a catch up. Then I took the scenic route home - the weather was cooler but sunny and there were some amazing clouds. This is a view out towards Long Island, population 10, and a place of extraordinary beauty. I just loved the way the clouds were dwarfing the long skinny island, and the slender elegant yacht was just passing by. I have been over once during Schull Film Festival when a special ferry was laid on to take us over to the island, where someone had made a cinema out of his front room!
A beautiful afternoon so a bit of work in the garden followed by a swim. The clouds were astonishing as I floated around and I had just got out when it started to hail - really big lumps. I made it to the car and on the way home rescued Himself who was out for a quick walk and had been forced to take cover under a tree. The hail was incredible though bizarrely the sun seemed to shine throughout.
Worth biggifying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.