Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Know when to hold 'em, know when to fold 'em

I wonder when I'll teach them both poker? For now they are playing their own game: they each read out the value of the card showing and the one with the highest wins both cards. Seems a never-ending, crap Top Trumps attempt to me. Still, it keeps them happy!

A bit of work this morning meant I had time to go out for a ride this afternoon. I think the week off has done me good as I felt a lot stronger on inclines for the first 25 miles. The steep ones still caused me problems, but I can see there's promise long term. On the turn towards home I took a detour and rode some of the sportiv I'm doing on Saturday that took the ride to a longer-than-planned 40 miles. The ride is 33 miles next week, so I should be fine.

My legs hurt now though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.