Fantasy......

Let your imagination run wild.......perhaps a cover of a novel, what words would be revealed? Would it be a mystery, something magical or adventurous or even something sinister, only you know.......

I enjoyed creating this one with its neon glow and mystical clouds, it could well be completely over the top for some and it did cross my mind to just down play it a bit but no, its Filterama Challenge day so why not have a little fun eh!

The process is:
- Open image in Photoshop Elements
- Downsize the image to the uploading size (for a better, more intense effect)

And then the fun begins:
- click on filter, stylize and glowing edges:
Edge width 2
Edge brightness 6
Smoothness 5

You now have most of the end result but......I played some more, just a little bit by lessening the shadow and that's when the mystical clouds were revealed! Wow, I couldn't believe my eyes - I had no idea they were there hidden behind the darkness of the background.

Today the same image creating completely different moods - I like them both for this very reason.

Happy Monday blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.