DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

The Sky (Didn't Fall Down)

It's Monday again and the Great Filterama Challenge is being hosted by antipodia and she has a big list of everyone who is participating this week so nip on over and have a look.

What with one thing and another today I didn't end up with much time to get a good shot to play around with.

The clouds began to roll in this afternoon and as I gazed out of the office window with my one bung eye I thought the clouds were interesting enough to blip.

Then I used a filter from PicsPlayPro called Flaming and then just a touch of HDR Bright to come up with this scary sky!

In other news Jake saw the vet and she felt his back legs and his knees are swollen so he's on a pain/anti inflammatory med for that and by later this afternoon he had brightened up a lot which was great to see! She also wants a urine sample to check a few things.

Jake does not like me following him with a small green bowl, he refuses to wee while I'm holding the bowl under him or if I'm standing close, not sure how I'm going to get the sample but we'll be trying again in the morning grrr:)

I also went to the doctor and he said the problem with my eye wasn't too serious and should resolve itself after some hot flannel compressing which I've done tonight and some of the sting has gone out of it and its not quite as flaming red! It's been a busy day at work too so all in all I'm ready to fall into bed! 301 days now ::))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.