Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

A much needed treat

I got a call from a friend just before lunch today. She'd had a problem and needed some moral support. As she's been there for me a lot in the past the least I could do was jump on a bus (through the tram work/festival hell that is edinburgh city centre) and see her. As we found ourselves in Morningside, just round the corner from Luca's, I figured I should treat us both to a hot fudge sundae. It was delicious.


Have the parents up visiting tomorrow to help me shift some unused clutter from my flat to be stored at theirs for a while, but as I've been most productive for the last few days, I'm going to have an evening to relax.

In other news:

You wouldn't believe how painful a bruise on the back of the hand can be or how many times you knock it during the day. I had a minor mishap with my tripod yesterday when cleaning and in the split second as it fell off the shelf, I chose the option of catching it (well more deflecting it) with the back of my hand rather than my head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.