Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Monsoons

It's been another productive day today. I had a slight mishap with the bread maker, I may have put in the yeast that needs activated first and tried to make a 2lb loaf in a 1 1/2 lb tin so had to frantically knock bits of burning dough off the elements. Other than that though, it rose and only tastes mildly yeasty.

I was busy tidying when the heavens opened and rain so thick it looked white began to fall. It took me the whole of 2 seconds to contemplate my sanity before I ran for my camera, only just remembering to grab the umbrella and my keys on the way out.

I love this sort of rain but people tend to look at you funny if you say you're going out to play in it. I know it's not the best photo in the world but it's a lot harder than you'd think to balance camera/umbrella in rain so heavy you can barely hold the umbrella up.

Hmmmm... the boy is off work today running round a forest with his friends. I wonder if they got the rain too?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.